When you delete a map downloaded from workshop, you are not unsubscribed from it and it will be downloaded again next time you start the game.
This is a limitation with how workshop maps are handled, I will see if there's any possibility of us automatically unsubscribing a user from the workshop item in question but I'm not confident this will happen.
I'll be pushing this through to the code team but it is extremely low priority. Thanks for the ticket :)
A very old problem, about which I wrote in the Discord, but I was told in the style of "my yours do not understand", though I paraphrase.
Customer support service by UserEcho