0
Completed

My Pet Dungeon - missing level previews and obsidian textures

Mateusz Saczka 1 year ago • updated by Cian Noonan (QA Wizard) 9 months ago 6

Hello

I've noticed some minor visual glitches in My Pet Dungeon

First one: these level previews disappeared after I've completed level and unlocked next one (I've completed Deepwater, Goldrust and Justice so far, only Deepwater miniature didn't disappear)

screenshots:

2017-12-11_1934_2.png

2017-12-11_1934_1.png


Second one: obsidian side texture is missing - whenever obsidian side is exposed, there's black area visible instead of side texture

screenshot:

2017-12-11_1941_1.png


log:

output_log.txt


latest GOG game version - 1.6.66.f3

I've already verified game files through GOG Galaxy (more -> manage installation -> verify/repair), it didn't find any corrupted/missing files.

Windows 7 64bit

AMD Ryzen 3 1200 @3,1GHz

8GB RAM DDR4-2400 (single channel)

Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GT OC 4GB GDDR5)

motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4

Game Version:
GOG Galaxy
Platform:
Windows

Little update - I've finished Lockshackle, went to level selection - Lockshackle had its preview image. I've quit the game, started it, went to level selection in My Pet Dungeon - preview image for Lockshackle is gone.

And another thing, in that level Terror is available, but no Beast Den, so it becomes unhappy after a while (because it has no place to rest).


And quote from screenshot below... Narrator says "worker", so "imp" is intentional or just typo?

2017-12-11_2115_1.png

I have noticed two of the issues you mentioned as well. The obsidian texture glitch is something which happens in any game mode. Not only does the side texture disappear but it seems to randomly appear elsewhere, leading to floating walls. The 'imp' typographical error is somewhat prevalent, here is one I encountered recently:


The obsidian texture glitch is all over the Demonic park map.

It would be. Any map which features obsidian is going to have the glitch. The more obsidian there is, the more prominent it is.

Under Review

We're currently wrapping up for Christmas so it's possible this may not be fully reviewed till the new year. I'll mark it as In review for now. I believe the Obsidian issue should be resolved in Patch 1.6.66f4.

Completed

Everything listed here should have now been corrected